Helping schools improve cybersafety and deal with cyberbullying

Over 1400 Victorian schools are currently working toward becoming eSmart.

The Victorian government has made eSmart Schools available to every government school and 300 Catholic and independent schools at no charge. In addition each of these schools will receive a $2,000 grant to assist in the implementation of the framework.

eSmart Schools is an initiative of The Alannah and Madeline Foundation that supports schools to embrace the benefits of technology and ensure they are doing everything possible to reduce students’ exposure to cyber-risks.

Once registered to participate in eSmart, schools are supported to:

  • create their own plans, policies and procedures;
  • access the latest resources, tools and information; and
  • record, track and report on their progress in achieving eSmart status.

For more information, see: eSmart Schools

To find out if your school is eligible to receive the eSmart Schools Framework at no charge, please contact eSmart Schools Program Support on 1300 592 151 or email