Department program

VCE Collaboration Fund

Program Overview

As part of the Victorian Government's commitment to expand VCE provision for students in rural and regional Victoria, the VCE Collaboration Fund is supporting schools to establish partnerships to broaden VCE subject choice and the quality of offerings for these students.  

A total of $1.24 million over four years has been available to support school partnerships, where at least one school is a government school in a rural or regional area, to increase the number of VCE subjects available in partner schools.  

The program has funded a total of 29 school partnerships, each receiving a grant of up to $40,000.

Use of funds

Successful schools have used the funding in a variety of ways:

  • Investment in IT equipment and other supports for virtual learning
  • Employment of a facilitator/coordinator for the program to build the partnership and nurture collaborative expertise
  • Investment in professional learning with expert presenters to help build teacher capability
  • Teacher time release for collaboration to support shared arrangements, planning, school timetabling, attend partner school meetings, assessment and reporting
  • Upskilling teachers in online teaching and learning
  • Travel costs for students and staff to move between partner schools
  • Sharing of resources, knowledge and expertise as well as one-off establishment costs, such as the preparation of shared-use agreements.  

School partnerships have increased the quality and quantity of VCE subject offerings via a delivery mode of face-to-face, virtually, or through a blended approach.

Successful VCE partnerships by region


  • Beechworth Secondary College, Mount Beauty Secondary College, Myrtleford P-12, Tallangatta Secondary College
  • Mansfield Secondary College and Wodonga Senior Secondary College
  • Beechworth Secondary College, Bright P-12, Mount Beauty Secondary College, Marian College, Myrtleford, Myrtleford P-12, Tallangatta Secondary College
  • Nathalia Secondary College and St Mary of the Angels Secondary College.


  • Boort District P-12, East Loddon P-12, Pyramid Hill College, Wedderburn P-12
  • Manangatang P-12, Murrayville Community College, Ouyen P-12, Robinvale College, Werrimull P-12
  • Manangatang P-12 and Robinvale College
  • Bendigo South-East 7-10, Bendigo Senior Secondary College, Crusoe College, Eaglehawk Secondary College, Weeroona College
  • Chaffey Secondary College, Irymple Secondary College, Merbein P-10 College, Mildura Senior College, Red Cliffs Secondary College
  • Swan Hill College and St. Mary Mackillop College
  • Murrayville Community College, Ouyen P-12, Werrimull P-12
  • Echuca College, Kyabram P-12, Rochester Secondary College, Rushworth P-12
  • Irymple Secondary College, Merbein P-10, Mildura Senior College, Red Cliffs Secondary College
  • Gisborne Secondary College and Kyneton High School.


  • Cann River P-12, Mallacoota P-12, Orbost Secondary College, Swifts Creek P-12
  • Foster Secondary College, Korumburra Secondary College, Mirboo North Secondary College, Wonthaggi Secondary College
  • Kurnai College and Yarram Secondary College.


  • Birchip P-12, Dimboola Memorial Secondary College, Hopetoun P-12, Murtoa College
  • Horsham College, Stawell Secondary College, Warracknabeal Secondary College
  • Ararat College, Goroke P-12, Nhill College
  • Apollo Bay P-12, Lavers Hill K-12, Lorne P-12
  • Ballarat High School, Beaufort Secondary College, Daylesford College, Mount Clear College, Mount Rowan Secondary College, Phoenix Community College, Woodmans Hill Secondary College
  • Cobden Technical School and Timboon P-12
  • Baimbridge College, Mortlake P-12, Murtoa College
  • Matthew Flinders Girls Secondary College and North Geelong Secondary College
  • Brauer Secondary College, Emmanuel College, Kings College, Warrnambool College.

Cross region and metro/regional partnerships

  • Emerald Secondary College (NEVR Metro) and Neerim District Secondary College (SEVR)
  • Rochester Secondary College (NWVR) and Keilor Downs Secondary College (NWVR Metro)
  • Charlton College, Wycheproof P-12 (NWVR), Donald High School, St. Arnaud Secondary College (SWVR).

Contact us

For all enquiries relating to the VCE Collaboration Fund contact us on (03) 7022 0422 or by email at