Working with us in the regions

We use a regional model to deliver education services across Victoria. Schools, early childhood services and training organisations work with us via staff in our local regional offices.

At the heart of our regions are 17 area teams. These teams are a highly skilled network of professionals that include:

  • psychologists
  • speech pathologists
  • social workers
  • staff to support aboriginal children and their families
  • early childhood advisors
  • school nurses
  • visiting teachers to support schools around the inclusion of students with disabilities and additional needs
  • administrative and project support staff
  • senior educational improvement leaders and other education professionals.

Area teams take a holistic approach to support the delivery of quality services for all children, at all stages of learning.

Our offices

We have more than 40 offices across Victoria to help bring area teams together and enable them to be close to the schools and communities that they service.

Our regional offices are equipped with excellent facilities, state-of-the-art technology, and fleet vehicles to enable staff to connect with work colleagues across the state.

We divide up Victoria into 4 regions - North eastern, North western, South eastern and South western. The map shows how we divide up these regions. Each region has its own area team. North eastern includes innner eastern and outer eastern Melbourne, Goulburn and Ovens Murray. North western includes north eastern Melbourne, Hume Moreland, Loddon Campaspe and Malle. South eastern includes southern Melbourne, Bayside Peninsula, inner Gippsland and outer Gippsland. South western includes western Melbourne, Brimbank Melton, Central Highlands, Barwon and Wimmera south west area.

Discover our regions and areas

North Eastern Victoria

North Western Victoria

South Eastern Victoria

South Western Victoria