2021 Victorian Early Years Awards are now open

There are seven award categories with winners in each category receiving a grant of up to $15,000 for professional development or to support their initiative. The finalists in each category are also eligible to win the prestigious Minister’s Award, selected by the Minister for Early Childhood.

Anyone can nominate, so recognise an early childhood teacher, educational leader, early childhood service or organisation that is making a difference through leadership or innovation by nominating them for an award.

Start your nomination today

Key Dates

  • Applications open: Monday 3 May 2021
  • Closing date has been extended to 11.59pm Thursday 24 June 2021
  • Awards ceremony: Wednesday 10 November 2021

More information

For information on nominating, refer to:

VEYA Information Pack

VEYA Terms and Conditions

You can also contact the Early Years Awards team at early.years.awards@education.vic.gov.au

2021 award categories

Nominate yourself, your initiative or project for one of these awards:

This award recognises one or more early childhood services and/or organisations that are taking action to support families, parents and carers to feel confident and capable in their parenting role and recognises their role as the first and most important teachers in supporting their child’s learning and development.

Promotional material

News from the Victorian Early Years Awards

More stories