Interpersonal Development Domain

From Term 1 2017, Victorian government and Catholic schools will use the new Victorian Curriculum F-10. Curriculum related information is currently being reviewed and may be subject to change.

For more information on the curriculum, see:
The Victorian Curriculum F–10 - VCAA

The Interpersonal Development Domain is now incorporated into AusVELS, the Foundation to Year 10 curriculum that provides a single, coherent and comprehensive set of prescribed content and common achievement standards. Student reporting is against AusVELS.

AusVELS incorporates the Australian Curriculum as it is progressively developed within a framework that reflects particular Victorian priorities and approaches to teaching and learning.

AusVELS has been designed to ensure that schools and teachers are not required to manage two different curriculums and reporting frameworks during the development of the Australian Curriculum.

AusVELS Interpersonal Development Domain - contains AusVELS curriculum level descriptions, content descriptions and achievement standards for Interpersonal Development.

Learning and teaching support

AusVELS Resources and Support - materials developed to support the implementation of AusVELS.

Interpersonal Development Resources - provides teachers with specific support in the teaching of AusVELS Interpersonal Development.

To find interpersonal development-related websites and resources, use the advanced search on FUSE Teacher Resources

Further information