The Arts Domain

From Term 1 2017, Victorian government and Catholic schools will use the new Victorian Curriculum F-10. Curriculum related information is currently being reviewed and may be subject to change.

For more information on the curriculum, see:
The Victorian Curriculum F–10 - VCAA

The Arts Domain is now incorporated into AusVELS, the Foundation to Year 10 curriculum that provides a single, coherent and comprehensive set of prescribed content and common achievement standards.

Student reporting is against AusVELS. AusVELS The Arts includes the arts disciplines of Art, Dance, Drama, Media, Music and Visual Communication.

AusVELS incorporates the Australian Curriculum as it is progressively developed within a framework that reflects particular Victorian priorities and approaches to teaching and learning.

AusVELS has been designed to ensure that schools and teachers are not required to manage two different curriculums and reporting frameworks during the development of the Australian Curriculum.

For more information, see: AusVELS The Arts Domain

Learning and teaching support

To find arts-related websites and resources, use the advanced search on FUSE Teacher Resources

Further information

For more information, contact: