Curriculum Learning Areas

From Term 1 2017, Victorian government and Catholic schools will use the new Victorian Curriculum F-10. Curriculum related information is currently being reviewed and may be subject to change.

For more information on the curriculum, see:
The Victorian Curriculum F–10 - VCAA

A range of resources to help you teach your students the knowledge, skills and behaviours they need in all learning areas and capabilities.

Victorian Curriculum F-10

The Victorian Curriculum F-10 is the Foundation to Year 10 curriculum that provides a single, coherent and comprehensive set of content descriptions explaining what is to be taught, and associated achievement standards describing what students are able to understand and do. The curriculum includes Towards Foundation Level Victorian Curriculum (Levels A to D) for students with additional learning needs or a disability and is structured as a continuum across levels of learning achievement not years of schooling.

Student reporting is against the Victorian Curriculum F-10. See: Student Reporting

More information is available on the Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority (VCAA) site, see: Victorian Curriculum F-10

Curriculum Area Resources

Resources to support schools to develop high quality teaching and learning programs for Digital Technologies, English, Languages and Mathematics are available.

Resources are under development, and will be progressively published during 2017, for the following learning areas and capabilities:

  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • The Humanities
  • Science
  • Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Ethical Capability
  • Intercultural Capability
  • Personal and Social Capability.


For information on Year 11 to 12 learning and teaching, see: Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority