Year 12 scholarships

From Term 1 2017, Victorian government and Catholic schools will use the new Victorian Curriculum F-10. Curriculum related information is currently being reviewed and may be subject to change.

For more information on the curriculum, see:
The Victorian Curriculum F–10 - VCAA

The Department administers six Year 12 scholarships which include 60 scholarship awards.

What scholarships are available?

To view the list of scholarships available to year 12 students, see: Scholarships available to Year 12 Students

Who are the scholarships for?

These scholarships are for students completing Year 12 in the current year and who are intending to enrol in university the following year to undertake a degree.

What is the eligibility criteria?

Each scholarship has different eligibility which may include specific tertiary courses, such as fine arts or teaching. Eligibility also generally includes demonstration of financial needs - Centrelink Reference Number (CRN).

It is important that you look at all the scholarships and determine which one or more you may be eligible for. You should apply for all scholarships you are eligible for.

When should I apply?

Online applications for the Year 12 scholarships open on 24 July 2017 and close on 1 February 2018.

How do I apply?

Read the guidelines:

Before applying for any scholarships, it is important that you carefully read the application guidelines.  

This contains valuable information on what to do and how to ensure you submit a strong application that meets the criteria. For more information, see:

Year 12 Student Scholarships 2017: Application guidelines


Before applying you will also need to register a user name and password to access the site.  See: Register