Protection and Support

From Term 1 2017, Victorian government and Catholic schools will use the new Victorian Curriculum F-10. Curriculum related information is currently being reviewed and may be subject to change.

For more information on the curriculum, see:
The Victorian Curriculum F–10 - VCAA



  • provide protection and support:
    • from bullying
    • from child abuse
    • from sexual assault
    • by responding to abuse, neglect or sexual assault
  • abide by:
    • mandatory reporting requirements
    • police protocols
    • guidelines for searches and seizures of property
  • provide access to:
    • student support services
    • suicide awareness programs
    • support units and agencies.

Related policies

The policies within this section are: