Child Safety Resources

From Term 1 2017, Victorian government and Catholic schools will use the new Victorian Curriculum F-10. Curriculum related information is currently being reviewed and may be subject to change.

For more information on the curriculum, see:
The Victorian Curriculum F–10 - VCAA

Never Leave Kids in Cars

Every year over 5000 children are rescued after being left alone in a car. To avoid potentially tragic consequences, the Never Leave Kids in Cars campaign reminds parents to take their kids with them whenever they get out of the car, just as they do their valuables. For more information, see: Never Leave Kids in Cars

Daniel Morcombe Child Safety resources

The Daniel Morcombe Child Safety resources aim to teach children about personal safety, including cybersafety and phone safety, and focuses on three key safety messages: Recognise, React and Report.

The Curriculum is aligned with the Draft Australian Curriculum, and consists of classroom lessons across three levels: Prep-Year 2 , Years 3-6 and Years 7-9.

Parent guides

Parent guides have  been developed to inform parents about the Curriculum and help them reinforce the key safety messages at home.​

The Daniel Morcombe Child Safety Curriculum was developed by Queensland’s Department of Education, Training and Employment (DETE) in partnership with the Daniel Morcombe Foundation.