Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


The Department is organised into six central groups and has four regions with nine regional offices.


Early Childhood and School Education Group, Higher Education and Skills Group, Regional Services Group, Strategy and Review Group, Infrastructure and Finance Services Group and People and Executive Services Group, each group is based in the Department's central office, for more information, see: Groups

Regional offices

The Department's regional offices play a critical role in implementing departmental policies. The offices are:

For a map showing the Department's regional boundaries, see: Regions Map (pdf - 2.19mb)

Statutory authorities

The Department also works in conjunction with statutory bodies: Adult, Community and Further Education Board; Children's Services Coordination Board; Disciplinary Appeals Boards; Merit Protection Boards; Victorian Children's Council; Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority; Victorian Institute of Teaching; Victorian Registration and Qualifications Authority; and the Victorian Skills Commission. For more information, see: Statutory Authorities

Organisation chart

For further detail about the Department's organisational structure, see: Organisation Chart (pdf - 22.66kb)