Koorie Education Coordinator Contact Details

​Schools, parents and community can obtain assistance in their region by contacting the Koorie Education Coordinator (KEC) with enquiries.

The KEC is able to arrange for a Regional  Koorie Engagement Support Officer (KESO) to be assigned to any school where contact with Koorie families may be required.

Regional Koorie Education Coordinator Contacts

North Eastern Victoria

Ovens Murray Area

Steve Pickering
03 83 929500
pickering.steve.s@edumaill.vic.gov.au

Inner and Outer Eastern Areas

Arbup Peters
03 8392 9300
peters.arbup.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Goulburn Area

Katrina Penfold
9265 2426
penfold.katrina.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

North Western Victoria

Sandra Stewart 5051 1321 stewart.sandra.S2@edumail.vic.gov.au

Elliejean Singh (acting) 8393 4571 singh.elliejean.m@edumail.vic.gov.au

South Eastern Victoria

Crystal Burgess
5165 0600
bugess-hogg.crystal.l@edumail.vic.gov.au

Lisa Anderson
8765 5702
anderson.lisa.J@edumail.vic.gov.au

South Western Victoria

Wimmera South West and Central Highlands Areas

Mr Sandy Hodge
5310 5329
hodge.sandy.f@edumail.vic.gov.au

Barwon, Western Melbourne and Brimbank Melton Areas

Sandra Brogden
5225 1093
brogden.sandra.m@edumail.vic.gov.au

Deputy Regional Director and managers with Koorie focus

North Eastern Victoria

Robert Stephens, Deputy Regional Director - Provider Performance, Accountability & Improvement
8392 9336
Stephens.Robert.RJ@edumail.vic.gov.au

Kate Atken, Manager – Improvement Projects and Principal Performance Unit
8392 9574
Atkin.kathryn.m@edumail.vic.gov.au

North Western Victoria

Mallee

Sandra Stewart 03 5051 1321 stewart.sandra.S2@edumail.vic.gov.au

Loddon

Craig Leary 03 5440 3108 leary.craig.m@edumail.vic.gov.au

North East Melbourne

Kate Downing (acting) 03 8393 4525 downing.kate.a@edumail.vic.gov.au

Hume Moreland Area

Kate Downing (acting) 03 8393 4525 downing.kate.a@edumail.vic.gov.au
 
Karen Cain, Deputy Regional Director - Provider Performance, Accountability & Improvement
5127 6400
cain.karen.l@edumail.vic.gov.au
 
Nellie Kostiw, Manager – Improvement Projects and Principal Performance Unit
8765 5720
kostiw.nellie.l@edumail.vic.gov.au

South Western Victoria

Rebecca Haig
Acting Executive Director, Early Childhood and School Support Division
8397 0313
haig.rebecca.r@edumail.vic.gov.au

 
Sandra Nolan
Koorie Education Manager